About EEE Department

Electrical and Electronics Engineering is one of the largest and fastest growing fields which generally deals with the study and application of Electricity, Electronics & Electromagnetism. The department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering was established in the year 2002 with an objective to develop professionals through quality education with an intake of 60 students. The EEE Department at Vaagdevi Institute of Technology & Science prepares students in this field using new-age information and computer-intensive technologies.

The faculty in the department is a rich blend of personnel with industrial and professional experience. The dedicated staff members have sound knowledge in emerging areas like Power systems, power electronics, Drives, and control engineering, etc.

The EEE Department also holds several guest lectures, seminars and workshops. These provide a platform for the staff and students to share their views and experience among industrialists, fellow researchers, and academicians in the emerging areas of electrical engineering.

Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering

Sl. No. Name of the Faculty Designation Qualification
1 K Ramamohana Reddy HoD & Assistant Professor M.Tech
2 G Pullaiah Assistant Professor M.Tech
3 B Bala Krishna Reddy Assistant Professor M.Tech
4 K Sreenatha Reddy Assistant Professor M.Tech
5 D Nagendra Babu Assistant Professor M.Tech
6 S Veera Kumar Yadav Assistant Professor M.Tech
7 G Ramanjaneya Reddy Assistant Professor M.Tech
8 B Nadiya Assistant Professor M.Tech