Governing Body :

"Our vision is to be a preeminent institution of engineering education and innovation, renowned for producing world-class engineers who lead technological advancements, drive economic growth, and solve global challenges."

Functions & Responsibilities :

At 'Vaagdevi Institute of Technology & Science', our mission is to provide a transformative educational experience that equips students with the knowledge, skills, and values needed to excel as engineers and leaders in a rapidly evolving world. Through rigorous academic programs, state-of-the-art facilities, and hands-on learning opportunities, we empower our students to think critically, solve complex problems, and innovate with creativity and integrity. Committed to excellence, diversity, and inclusivity, we foster a culture of collaboration, curiosity, and lifelong learning, preparing our graduates to make meaningful contributions to society and shape the future of technology for the betterment of humanity.

Sl. No. Name of the Member Designation Role in GB
1 Smt.G Chandravathi President Chairman
2 Smt.G Chinnamma Vice President Member
3 Sri G Hussain Reddy Secretary & Correspondent Member
4 Smt K Usha Rani Joint Secretary Member
5 Sri G Venkata Reddy Director Member
6 Mr K Ramamohana Reddy Asst.Professor, VITS Member
7 Dr S Siddeswara Reddy Professor, VITS Member
8 Nominated by the UGC No Nomination received Member
9 Dr V B Chitra Professor, JNTUA Member
10 State government nominee No Nomination received Member
11 Dr.B Siddeswara Rao Principal,VITS Member